I’ve heard it all before

When we fall for another person, what we see is skin deep, as we get to know them we realise that people are complex.

People tell lies, little white ones to protect themselves and others. then they tell the whacking corkers that sting and hurt.

I often wonder do they always realise they are telling lies or have they got so used to telling them that they become the lie?

I wrote this some time ago,  I still don’t have an answer to the question.

                                                              

                                             I’ve heard it all before.

.

The lie that you told me was it the first or the last

Did you realise it would hurt and cause me terrible pain?

Did you know you that it flowed out of your mouth with such ease?

Were you wrapped up in it so completely it felt like the truth?

.

You’ve tangled yourself up in a web of deceit

A white lie, a grey one and now it’s turned black

I think you believe you’re genuine with your words

I am amazed your actually two different people

.

The one man that lies hurts beyond belief

It ties my stomach in knots its makes me feel sick

The anxiety panics me you betray so much

I wish you would stop causing me so much pain

.

The second man is truthful and good

His words lift me and light up my life

They make me feel happy, a warm glow wraps around me

You make me feel special and wanted

.

I have two choices to so what shall I choose?

I can stay with a liar and lead a life of pain

I could choose to cut you dead and leave you out of my life

The second would cause me such sadness

.

The part of you that is truthful is loving and kind

He treats me with the most amazing respect

Please put the liar back in the box and turn over a new leaf

Make the truthful one strong, be mine.

Leave a Reply

