Live for the moment

We live our lives in the fast lane, our children’s lives seem to stretch out such a long way, just as our own had done. Before we know it time has flown along. We make sure we are pleasing as many as we can as often as we can. I know for me I have come to realize that I must please myself. To slow down, to not dash around, for the things I don’t have time for today will most likely still be there tomorrow.

I’m going to try and live for the moment, not live in the past or worry about the future. Or at least give it a go.

Live for the Moment

Does time fly when we are having fun?  As a child it seems to fly

We want our school days to go fast and our weekends to go slowly

And our holidays to almost stop as we revel in our fun.

Yes it flies when we were having fun.

.

As they say time waits for no one, we watch our children grow so fast

We rush around working and building our lives.

Our children finish school and college and start working

Before we know it they are married with children of their own. Why didn’t time wait?

.

How often are we aware that times run out? Is it when we look in the mirror?

Who is the face that’s looking at me? When did those lines appear?

I’m stopping time now; I’m getting right off this fast world.

I’m going the smell the roses, see the colours and live for the moment.

Leave a Reply

