Wrong side or right side?

On the wrong side
On the wrong side of what?
What is the right side?
It is only other people’s perception of right and wrong

Sometimes I am on the wrong side
Desperate to get to the right side
I know it’s there I just can’t find my way
Then I remember its just my perception of wrong

Sometimes I am on the right side
It feels good here, it makes me happy
I don’t ever want to be on the other side
Then I remember to others I am on the wrong side

So there is no wrong or right side
It’s neither here nor there
What’s wrong for me maybe right for you
And when it’s right for me that will do.

Leave a Reply

