Tangled Wool

You have tangled yourself together my mind, my life and my work

You didn’t have any help did you?

or did you let that kitten out?

I know what hes like with those balls of wool

He tangles them all together.

Now I have that long drawn out task

Of untangling them from each other

My life is like the red wool, fiery and cross,

my work is the brown, all murky and lost

My mind is the rainbow ball, its trying to please everything

So as I untangle them all, and sort them all out

There will be a happy tidy home, work and mind

Leave a Reply

