Two knees

Two knees looked up to the sky
It’s hot out here left said to right
I know said right I’m rather hot
I’m burning said left with a moan

Two knees looked up to the sky
There’s a bit of a breeze right said
I know said left I wish it would cool me
Me too, said right, it’s all too much.

Two knees looked up to the sky
I’ve had enough left said to right
Do you think we have to stay much longer?
I hope not said right, who knows what he thinks.

Two knees looked up to the sky
I want to get up and move right said
It’s going to be sore left said to right
When will he realize it’s time to go

The knees started to move,
No more looking up to the sky
Hoorah, left said to right I’m pleased
You know we have to do this tomorrow.

The knees were moving forward
What do you mean tomorrow said right
Well we are on this thing called holiday
The man lies down and looks up to the sky

You mean we have to look at the sky again
Right said to left with a quiver
Yes said left, we certainly do
It’s not a holiday its torture in the sun

2 thoughts on “Two knees

  1. odette67 says:

    that’s areally great poem. you’re very good at this

  2. odette67 says:

    I like it more on further reads, that’s a brilliant way of looking at the every day differently.

Leave a Reply

