Self preservation

I’ve wrapped myself up , no one knows

I’m inside a bubble, looking out

Its cosy , it surrounds and engulfs me

I’m protected from all of the outsideness

You can look in but you can’t see my whole

I let you see some of me, the strong bits

The happy parts, the confident me

The rest lies inside this bubble

Will I let you in? it’s possible

Will I come back out? eventually

The bubble shields me, I’m safe

It’s called self preservation.

One thought on “Self preservation

Leave a Reply

