The rain and I are happy

The Sky darkens, the clouds block the sun
The raindrops fall heavily like daggers stabbing
They are bitter and salty, they cloud up my eyes
The raindrops are tears, the sadness in me

It is the soft mist that brings renewal
It drops on my tongue cool and refreshing
It seeps inside me and hydrates me
Its cleansing and thirst quenching

The rain is gentle it races down my window
It’s fresh from the sky, running down my face
It traces the contours of my face
It dances on the grass and we are both happy

 

 

Leave a Reply

