Human being or Human Doing

I am a ‘Human doing’
I am on the hamsters wheel
Day in day out up for work,
Rushing here, and there.
.
There are a couple of variations,
Shall I walk or take the car.
Sandwich or salad for lunch
Oh the humdrum of a Human doing.
.
 In fact I am a Human being
I am living for every day
I’m getting off the hamsters wheel
No more rushing for me.
.
Read a book, glass of wine
Potter in the garden
Visit all those places I desire
Take my time there is no hurrying.
.
I want to take it easy
I want to take it slowly
Enjoy every single second of my time
For I am a Human being not a Human doing

 

Leave a Reply

