Road to a new beginning

At my feet stretches a road

It is the road to a new beginning

I have been here before

This time it is different

.

There are no potholes for me to fall down

There are no tiny roads leading from it

The road ahead doesn’t twist and turn violently

It is more of a gentle meander

.

It feels calm and serene as I walk slowly along it

The sun has come out, it is warmth embraces me

The flowers each side are bright and light up my day

This road feels comfortable and safe

.

I am in charge of my own destiny

This new beginning is no longer scary

I feel at ease as I make take small steps

This time I can almost see the horizon

.

This road to a new beginning

Is exciting and scary at the same time

I know its going to be the best adventure ever

With luck it will be shared with another

Leave a Reply

