Blue Sky Day

Sky blue, bright blue, Blue sky day

The green trees catching the sun

The White clouds slowly drifting by

This morning at 7 it was a blue sky day

.

I basked in the sun, from first thing til it set

The sky remained blue, I felt blessed

It could be a holiday, I could be far away

Yet in my own garden, its like my holiday

.

Everyone is smiling,  happiness fills the air,

A gentle happy day, warmth was all around

A holiday, a day off , a working one

May everyone be a blue sky day.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

