You’re wearing jam

its funny sometimes how things don’t go quite right

you wake up in the morning and you know straight away

its going to be one of THOSE days.

When Monday arrived it was exactly like that

 

The flights were all cancelled not just delayed

The french air traffic strike was going to drive me nuts

it looked from the start on my few days off

I was going to be stuck stuck stuck

 

Then a trip to the tip, the bags all split,

I love a good root around looking for gold

I bought four pictures a pound a piece

Bargain I thought, great on my wall

 

Then looking on ebay, my pictures were there

A tenner a pop, the days finally looking up

Then another good thing was the wine that i bought

was only half price, what a result

 

cheap wine, pictures, the air strike has lifted, I’m flying away

My friend laughed and said ‘you’re wearing jam’

Its a jammy sort of day  my glass is half full, thank you my friend

for making me smile, the day was great to the end

 

 

Leave a Reply

