Secrets kept close

You are my comfort, my warmness, my home

You are a century old, and wise as an owl

Your dark wood holds a life time of secrets

I tell  you mine, you keep them close

The stories you could tell lie in your grains

You never reveal them, they are mine to share

what about yours, is it young or old.

Young  for a new life, with stories to gather

or old, battered and bruised but loved dearly

Mine is solitude, relief, the best listener there is

Keep my secrets well, and per chance

If Someone is in need of a story,

You are happy for me to tell them yours.

 

Leave a Reply

