I can’t see the wind

The curtains sway in the light breeze

It brushes against my face like a hundred butterfly kisses

It’s gentleness can hardly be seen or heard

Dark skies are building there is change to come

 

The curtains dance almost out of control

The wind has blown in from the east

I can hear it roaring around the trees

It’s strength builds and gains momentum

 

I can see the devastation that it has caused

The leaves stripped from their branches

The branches ripped from their trunks

It’s wildness bending trees to the ground

 

I can feel its harshness against my skin

It’s makes my eyes stream with water

It takes my breath away as rushes at my face

It’s almost pushes me off my feet

 

I can’t see the wind just what its doing

It will blow out as quickly as it blew in

It’s invigorating, wildly tussling my hair

It makes me feel wonderful to be alive

Leave a Reply

