The Chilli Shop, enter please

The shutters rise for the first opening day

Anticipation fills the air, breath is held for a moment

The unavailing of a new shop, a new age has dawned

Hope swells, as a dream is about to be launched.

 

Sharp crisp white canvasses of walls

Bold words and scorpions embossed

Shelves filled with heated delights

Small samples to taste and relish

 

Mild heat sits on my tongue,

Then a fierce chilli beckons me closer

The challenge is on, can I take the heat?

It’s hard to resist, I like the glow in my mouth

 

Come try these delights, let them tickle your tongue

Build up the heat, share rays of excitment

Enjoy every moment, there are chillies awash

What a brilliant choice, for a new enterprise

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “The Chilli Shop, enter please

  1. wandapsycho says:

    I live in Arizona. Chili is definitely part of our culture down here!
    I’m visiting from the NaPoWriMo list. My team’s blog is Poetry of the Netherworld.

Leave a Reply

