That pesky mouse

Darkened room, still and silent

Scrabbling and rustling fills the air

I stir,  wondering what it is

I remember, that pesky mouse

 

Pop, pop, pop goes the bubble wrap

Rustle, crackle crunch

My quiet night is no longer

It’s that pesky mouse

 

The noises echo in the empty room

I can bare it no longer

I bang the floor with my hand

That pesky mouse scuttles away

 

Bang, bounce, roll , yet another noise

What is it this time I wonder?

That pesky mouse has found another new toy

Its a conker rolling on the floorboards

 

I’m going to be deprived of sleep again

I get up and shut the bedroom door

There are still muffled noises of the conker rolling

That pesky mouse has to go.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

