Too early to rise

It’s 4am again, the clock tells me so

The bright morning sun has risen

It’s brightness shines through my window

I can’t believe how early it is again

 

The birds sing their morning song

The flies and bees buzz around my window

The dogs are barking in the distance

My mind is whiring, the day has begun

 

Every day, my internal clock does the same

The beautiful sunlight streams through my window

As much as I love this peaceful part of the day

I just want to wake a few hours later

 

I’ve tried listening to music to fall back to sleep

Hot chocolate, reading a book, turning my brain off

But still the 4am sun rise calls me

Tomorrow I am going to try something different

 

I close the curtains tight, no cracks at all

the alarm is switched off.

I sleep, a long deep dark sleep

I wake, I feel refreshed, there is no light

 

Nothing streams through the curtains

It’s 7am, i made it passed 4am

That is the answer, darken my room

Let my body clock adjust itself.

 

Leave a Reply

