Uninvited Ghost

There is something not quite right

Something feels a little weird

The door which I closed this morning

Is now ajar. I stand still

 

My heart beats loudly, inside my head

I walk into the lounge, its silent

I cant quite work out whats missing,

I stand still looking around

 

The fish pump is quiet, its not working at all

I look at the plug, its turned off

The phone is unplugged as well,

Something here is not right

 

I sit silently, I take it all in

An old lady died here last year

Is she trying to tell me something?

I really don’t want a ghost here.

 

I shake myself together,

It must have been me,

Not with it this morning,

There is no uninvited ghost here.

 

Leave a Reply

