Suspended in water

Suspended in water

tiny fluttering of fins

you work so hard to remain

Motionless

 

You dart, twist and turn

scoot between rocks

Chase one anthers to

entertain

 

Floating in the bubbles

created by the pump

I see you bask, do they

Tickle?

 

I come to your tank

you come to greet me

are you looking at me

the way i’m looking at you

 

You are not free

held in a tank

I am not free

bound to a house

 

I am thankful for your serenity

you give me peace

you capture me, mesmerize me

I thank you

 

 

Leave a Reply

