Boots

Boots of all shapes and sized

sit on the shelf

high boots,

pointed boots

kinky boots

flat slipons

laced boots

walking boots

each one has a job

today I realized one important thing

there was one pair missing

the most important of all

the ones that keep my feet dry

as I stumble through woods

as I squelch through mud

as I kick autumn leaves

as I walk through the stream

Wellie boots are missing

so what will I choose

green ones, blue ones

flowers or spots

in all honesty I really don’t mind

as long as they keep my feet dry.

One thought on “Boots

  1. Mike says:

    Practical poet 🙂 Much enjoyed this clever piece.

Leave a Reply

