Nesting

Sitting in the morning Sun I watch the birds fly past me.

Blue tit hovers then perches on the Bush and watches me.

He looks left, he looks right then waits patiently on the branch .

He darts across the sky to the little bird box and stops

We waits he watches he looks around to make sure it’s safe

Then quickly he pops inside with a break stuffed full of fluff

For a moment there is no movement no peep at all

Then a little head pops out looking left and right again

With one quick push off he’s in the sky off to find his mate

If I wait patiently and I let nature take her course

I will see the baby blue tits take their first flight away

Leave a Reply

