As one

Today’s napowrimo prompt is a love poem without cliches or the word love. So here goes

The soft sweetness of the air surrounds your embrace

I feel it swirl around me as you hold me close,

I have waited for a lifetime for your gentle touch

As you tumble towards me through my darkness

I wait for that enchanted moment

When two eyes align

Two noses touch

Two lips are sealed together

And when morning wakes

With one tender kiss

I know you are still with me

A darkness surrounds us

And we are as one

Leave a Reply

