Roller coaster of emotions.

Today I have seen most of life events, they have stretched out in front of me and made my day very rich. From simplicity to complicated, from baby to death. My inspiration came today from a young man not much older than my own son, whose mother had recently died. I watched him, listened to him, sympathized with him and thought what a wonderful person he was and how his mother must have been so proud. It brought a smile to my face and tears to my eyes. Today has been a roller coaster of emotions.

Head pounds, pain is searing

Brain wants to escape

Heart beats rapidly

Body follows suit

Smile remains on my face

Deep breaths to stay calm

It is not  mysadness

It is not my turmoil

I am here to help

You pour out your heart

I listen without sound

I wait, you finish

All I can do is help you

Your mother would have been proud

I am glad to have met you

enriched my life.

And be thankful for me

My life and my future.

Leave a Reply

