Surprise

This weekend has been full of the unexpected and surprises. From a small smile that that made me feel warm, a laugh that made me feel alive. The drizzle of rain which woke me up, and the kindness that had made me fell a million dollars. I am not great at saying how I feel. I use the words ‘nice and like’ more than anything else. To me ‘nice and like’ make my heart sing, make me feel warm, connected and feel alive.

That is how I feel today.

Surprise

its not always wrapped up

in beautiful paper and ribbon

yet still its exciting

its not always visible to the eye

yet it brings tears of joy

It can’t always be held

yet it warms my heart

It is always heard

Time is precious

knowledge is shared

Laughter is mutual

Appreciation of kindness shown

Charming, most Simpatico

Leave a Reply

