Awash with emotion

A wash with emotion

Today I am all over the place. Every emotion I can think of consumes me in waves. I know why I just don’t know how to get rid of them all. Today’s tune in my head has been the Proclaimers ‘you broke my heart’.  It seems awfully apt. Not just one person breaking my heart but many. Not just for love, but friendship, kindness and compassion. People are so good at stomping all over you to get what they want. If only they stopped and thought what it does to the other person?

.

Pain burning raw inside me

My heart is broken

In a thousand different pieces

By too many people

Who just don’t think?

Unrequited love,

I can’t say those words

I can feel it though

It breaks my heart

You stopped the friendship

After all these years

Too busy for me now

Yet I now shed tears

No one to listens

Hold my hand.

You stole my kindness

You broke my heart

Sucked the living daylights

I now fall apart

Can anyone fix me?

Just a little compassion

Is all I ask?

I am fed up of feeling

That my heart is torn

I want it mended

Loved, cared for

I want to laugh again

Leave a Reply

