Time to live

The last few weeks have been a real challenge.  Its been hard to keep positive, keep the smile glued to my face, write nice happy postivie blogs and not dwell on the worries that have almost consumed me. Today I got the 2 words I needed to hear more than I LOVE YOU. they are the words that mean a million dollars to me, that will make me live my life. These 2 little words are ALL CLEAR. I am thankful and breath a sigh of relief.

Time ticked slowly

hours blurred together

days an eternity

sun was dull

sky milky blue

colours drained.

Time crawled along

outward smile fading

inside pain of worry

thoughts glued together

seperation impossible

my life drained.

Time stopped

just for a moment

news delivered

I held my breath

All Clear

lifted my mood

smile restored

colours are bright

Time to live.

Leave a Reply

