Too much

This weekend has been just too much. Too much heavy rain, too much rubbish on the television. Too much work and too much of being on my own. Oddly enough even when I am with someone at the moment I feel quite alone. I have no idea why, but being positive seems to have left my body. I know where I should be mentally, i just can’t quite make the leap.

Soaked again by too much rain

head aches from too many sneezes

repeats again on too many channels

blowing wind makes too many tangles

smiles really are too few today

moments alone too many to count

head space filled with too much rubbish

friends around but too alone

soul is crying head wants to join

at the moment its all too much.

Leave a Reply

