Chronic Regrets

I should not look back

leave the past behind me

Little things niggle

That I can’t let go

The child I missed time with

The loves that I’ve lost

Homes that have gone

Moments that were missed

Kisses now a dream

No hand to hold

I should write them down

Burn the ash and bury

Leave the regrets

Deep in the ground

And make space

To embrace the now

Have empty arms to receive

New love, adventures

Time ticks on

No more chronic regrets.

One thought on “Chronic Regrets

  1. Heartfelt honesty with layered passions. True art in words. Yes, no more regrets.

Leave a Reply

