Par or under Par that is the question?

I know nothing of golf

As I sit and watch

The men they stand

And eye up the hole

They ponder and think

They look and look

They slice the ball

High into the air

As it lands on the green

They walk, they talk

Decide on a club

Then time to putt

To gently stroke the ball

Encouraging it into the hole

So I sit and watch

The ball flying high

I have no idea of the game

The rules the regulations

I’m as blonde as it comes

It’s either this or the racing again

Its gentle, it’s quite

It’s thinking time

No matter how much I watch

I will never get

Par Under par or birdie

Leave a Reply

