Conquering the dark

Dark is everywhere

No hiding from it

Peeking around each corner

Engulfing, consuming me

Sound of silence is haunting

Stillness, no breath of air

No tick of a clock,

No owls hooting

The dead of the night

Darkly mysterious

Eerily touching me

Shards of moonlight,

Stream through the curtain

Dancing on the walls

Shadows disturb me

Not a moment to relax

My guard is up

What will worry me next?

The silence?

The darkness?

The shadows?

Will my fear go?

One deep breath

Slowly released

As I conquer the dark.

4 thoughts on “Conquering the dark

  1. cpbialois says:

    Reblogged this on The BiaLog and commented:
    Today’s Poetry Corner is courtesy of Katherine Loverage. Please check out her site and show some love. 🙂

  2. And conquer it you shall. I truly enjoyed this, even in the darkness.

Leave a Reply

