Can you and Given back

Todays poems come from song titles. These were done in a group. The first set of 4 song titles were picked out of a hat the second set were the ones i put into a hat.

Song Titles picked.

.

This is the end of a beautiful friendship

Englishman in New York

Boulevard of broken dreams

How can you mend a broken heart?

.

Can you?

.A Boulevard in New York,

Is a broken dream

Is a broken heart

Is an Englishman

Can you mend this heart?

Can you mend this dream?

Can you mend the end of a beautiful friendship?

.

My own choice of song titles.

.

Life is a lemon and I want my money back

How can you mend a broken heart?

Four Seasons in one day

They can’t take that away from me

.

Given Back

.Money From me and you

Take away my broken heart

How can I? How can’t I?

This lemon of a life

That they want back

The seasons mend one day

Leave a Reply

