Light of the Russian Doll

Dark is my space

No Sunlight, No twilight,

No moonlight, No starlight.

Hidden away, forgotten.

Silence falls around me

Only my memories

Talk in my head

Nestled in this void

No understanding of time

I once was beautiful

Painted elaborately

The smallest one

At the very heart

In the middle of the layers

Now movement

Gently at first then

Shaking, banging

Suddenly brightness

Searing, exciting

Releasing me from this space

Freedom and identity

My time to shine

As I am brought

Into the light

Leave a Reply

