The words we cannot say

 

Water laps at the shore
Wind is just a gentle puff
Sun slow Rises in the sky
I climb the rock
Crouching, looking, feeling
Barnacles cling under my feet
Waster crashes against the rock
Spraying me with a hundred kisses
Wind blows and tangles my hair
Telling me it’s secrets
Sun shines on my face
Covering me with smiles
You are not here, yet you are close
I feel you in my thoughts, my ears, my lips
There are still things unspoken
Things are so hard to say
I can shout it to the crashing waves
I can whisper to the blowing wind
I can smile the words to the sun
Yet if you were here I’d hold your hand
Hold you close and smile
Those words my darling you know
We both find them so hard to say
One day my love one day.

Leave a Reply

